European Esports Championship

The European Esports Championships is a series of Esports competitions for national teams organized by Esports Europe. Over 45 countries will compete for a total prize pool of €100,000 and the chance to qualify to the 2022 IESF World Championships.

5-10 July

Oradea, Romania

The European CS:GO championship (EURO CS:GO) is the second tournament of its kind organized in Romania and will take place during the Digital Crusade Esports festival. This competition will feature the best CSGO National Teams in Europe, who will fight for continental glory, a spot in the IESF World Championships in Bali, and a share of the €25,000 Prize Pool.

6-10 September

Podgorica, Montenegro

For the first time, The Montenegro Esports Federation will host a European Competition in eFootball 2022. The best players in Europe will travel to Podgorica to compete and determine who gets to play for Europe at the IESF Esports World Championships in Bali.

Tirana, Albania

20-25 September

The 2022 European Esports Championship will come to its final destination in Tirana, where national DOTA2 teams from all over Europe will compete for a share of the prize pool and a spot in the IESF World Championship main competition.

26-29 May

Baku, Azerbaijan

The first event of the European Esports Championships 2022 will be hosted in the Baku Crystal Hall, Azerbaijan, featuring Tekken 7 and Rocket League competitions. Winners in the Tekken competitions will qualify for the IESF World Championship in Bali, while champions of both titles will receive a cash prize!

Winners: Italy

Winners: Netherlands